781.780.4191

A word from our clients

11/1/16

We had a lot of anxiety about planning our event. You should know that the owners, Chris and Jon, are great guys to work with.  Their staff are professional, knowledgable and personable.  They were very attentive and handled everything for our party of approximately 100 people. 

The food...some of the best BBQ my wife or I have ever had and she's travelled to Texas and the Carolinas many times for work.  We had the pulled pork, grilled chicken, steak tips, beans, potatoes, cornbread and coleslaw. All we heard from our guests was how great the food was.  The amount of food was more than sufficient - you will definitely not run out of food.  Amazing!

11/1/16

Big Pig catered our wedding and we couldn't have been more impressed!

The number of compliments we got from those in attendance about the food was off the charts. Everyone who tried the brisket and steak tips raved about them being the best they had ever had.

The guys were onsite early (in less than ideal weather) accommodated every curve ball and request we made, helped clear tables, and delivered food that far exceed our fairly lofty expectations. 

Highly recommend!!

10/25/16

Chris, Jonny and Crew,

Thank you all so much for catering our wedding! You have no idea how many people were talking about how amazing the food was. You guys worked so hard and did so much to make our day very special. We appreciate everything you have done for us. We can't wait to have another event. Highly recommend you guys to everyone.

Awesome job! Great food!

10/23/16

Big Pig BBQ,

Thank you all so much for being a part of our big day. You guys are amazing and the food tasted incredible. Our guests raved about everything! We were so luck to have found you and will gladly be a reference to any future couples if you need. Thanks again!

10/23/16

I would like to Thank You for a wonderful day.  The guys you sent were so courteous and great cooks. The food so delicious Everyone raved about it and the setup perfect Thank you again !

 

10/12/16

Chris,

You guys did a fantastic job. Everybody raved about the food. We will be using you again. Thank you.

10/11/16

Just wanted to touch base to tell you that you guys did a great job at my son Billy and Ashley wedding. The food was great I heard nothing but compliments. I took some of your business cards to hand out to friends and to display at our business. Thanks again for the great food and service it was a day to remember.

 

10/4/16

Fantastic! Very professional, great food, great service. I would definitely recommend Big Pig to anyone. :)

9/24/16

Thank you for your amazing service the day of our wedding. Our guests raved about the food and I had a couple people tell me they grabbed your business cards. Thank you so much for being a part of our big day, you guys are great!!

9/17/16

Big Pig BBQ did an amazing job at my husband's 50th birthday Luau party!  The food is outstanding (we had roasted pig, steak tips and chicken), and the crew was prompt, professional and just wonderful with our guests!  Everyone raved about how delicious the food was!  I highly recommend Big Pig and would use them again!

9/10/16

Hi — I just wanted to let you know what a fantastic job the Big Pig crew did at our Luau!  The food was amazing and Luke and his co-worker were just wonderful to work with…extremely nice, professional and fun.  

I would recommend you guys to anyone!  Thanks for helping to make our party such a success.  

9/3/16

Chris, the guys did a great job…it was fantastic…they were extremely professional, helpful, and fun to have around…and the food was delicious. Thanks again for putting it together on such short notice.  We will definitely be calling you guys again!

8/17/16

Big Pig was a huge success at our wedding a few weeks ago. Everyone said that the food was amazing and more than one of our guests said that they will be contacting Big Pig to cater their next event. Jon and Chris went above and beyond for us and we are so grateful to them. Their team was incredibly friendly and efficient. I wish that I could relive our wedding and actually make it back to the buffet for seconds!

8/11/16

Big Pig BBQ was at my office building today and it was absolutely delicious. I had a combo place with the brisket and pulled pork and the were both really good. I was a little disappointed they had run out of the mac and cheese but the coleslaw was still really good. I would highly recommend them and hope they come back soon.

7/25/16

We hired Big Pig for a recent party that we planned. They are very professional and our customer was very happy with their service and the food. Looking forward to collaborating with them for future events. Keep up the great work!

7/23/17

I hired Big Pig for a recent barbecue for my son's 40th birthday and they were absolutely phenomenal. Shane and Tim were the cooks and they were just great!!!! And it was one of the hottest days of the year, and standing over a grill on 98 degrees is no fun. All the guests loved the food and I would definitely hire them again to cater other occasions. Keep up the good work!!

7/16/16

Jon and Chris,

Huge thank you for catering our wedding Saturday. Outstanding food, service, set up, clean up.... Couldn't have asked for more! Thank you!

7/2/16

You guys are as good as the reviews say. The food was absolutely fantastic - I’m still getting e-mails raving about the food from friends that were at the party. (The steak tips were the best I have ever had) The crew was excellent - on time, helpful and great to work with. 

Thanks to all of you in helping to make the party a fantastic success! I hope to hire you again in the future (maybe for a company party) and will sing your praises to anyone looking for a terrific BBQ catering company.

6/28/16

Hi all at Big Pig BBQ!

We had a great lunch at my customer’s site. The guys on site couldn’t have done it any better.  And the pig was amazing.  The catering exceeded my expectations, and most importantly, my customer was pleased.  

Thank you and I will refer to you friends, and use you the the next event in the Boston area.  

 

 

6/28/16

Best catered BBQ ever!  We had a pretty large office party of 150 people where Chris & Jon provided top notch pulled pork sandwiches, BBQ ribs, and all the fixings.  Can't wait for next year's party!

6/27/16

I used Big Pig Barbeque to host a lunch at my biggest account; the lunch was for appreciation of all of the business that this customer has given to my company over the past year.  We decided to cater it, as the company has 60 employees, which would have been too much work to do it ourselves.  The guys at Big Pig were great!  They showed up on time, had everything ready and they put on a nice presentation with the pig roast.  My customer was extremely happy, as were all of the company attendees.

I got many compliments on the food as well as the service.  I would use Big Pig again for a similar function, and recommend them for anyone looking for a unique barbeque experience.

6/14/16

We had a wonderful time this year. The food was fabulous and plentiful and the guys were great. Everyone loved the mac and cheese!

We look forward to our next outing with you!

Chris and Jon

Just a quick note of thanks to you all and to the team that took care of our event on Saturday.  Staff was great (Carl and Ryan). They were well prepared, courteous, helpful, they spoke with the guests, answering all questions, in a word Outstanding, they are great ambassadors for your Company.  The food was fantastic, everything hot, freshly prepared and well presented.  My daughter was thrilled when we said we were going to have a pig roast to celebrate her graduation and I think the Big Pig Barbecue exceeded both her and my wife and I’s expectations.  

You guys know what customer service is all about from the initial inquiries with responses and answers very timely, to answering all follow-up questions and keeping our minds at ease. You all helped us have a great time on Saturday and it is much appreciated and I know we will be repeat customers in the future.  Thanks again

6/9/16

Hi Chris,

Everyone had a super great time! Big Pig BBQ was a big hit.  You guys are really very good at what you do!  The food was fabulous and the execution appeared to be effortless.

It was a lot of fun.  Thank you very much.  Have a great summer!

6/9/16

Hello, your company just catered a BBQ luncheon for my company in Topsfield yesterday. Just wanted to thank your team for their hard work and delicious food-many co workers went for seconds and thirds and talked about how good the food was. I personally enjoyed the chicken and the steak tips were incredibly tender and delicious-any possibility of me getting the recipe for your steak tip marinade?? Thnx an have a great day,

Tracy:)

6/4/16

What a great day on Saturday...Danny & Timmy were phenomenal (but you already knew that!).  Everything was fantastic and the guests were raving about the food...steak tips, steak tips, steak tips :0

Thanks for everything!

6/4/16

Wanted to thank you..our party was a success..you guys were great to work with, extremely flexible and the food was delicious, I assure you you will get some other gigs via our guests..everyone loved it!  Luke and Pat were great as well..

Again, many thanks.. you will hear from us again in the future, perhaps an empty nest party....

Rhona

5/29/16

Big Pig Barbecue was absolutely phenomenal in helping me host my Memorial Day Weekend BBQ! I'm used to doing the grilling myself but over the years my party has grown in size to the point where I could no longer handle the volume of food that needed to be prepared. This is where Big Pig came in to help.

They arrived an hour early to set up, brought everything they needed with them, grilled for 3-4 hours straight and then cleaned and packed up. This was by far my best BBQ experience ever because I didn't have to occupy myself with the cooking or the logistics of the food setup. I will definitely not hesitate to use them again in the future and would recommend everyone to do so as well!

5/21/16

I can't say thank you enough!  Everything was fantastic and everyone raved about all the wonderful food.   What a perfect meal for a wedding!    

I've forwarded your email to my sister.  You will definitely hear from her in the next day or two. My other son is getting married in 2017.  Don't be surprised if you hear from me again.

Thank you!

5/14/16

I just wanted to send a quick note to say THANK YOU to everyone at Big Pig BBQ. The food was a HUGE hit at the party this past Saturday; people are still texting me about it and asking for your company's information.

And all staff members who attended were great -- Chris, Matt (our grill master), Alex and Jacob. They were so courteous, and handled set-up and clean-up extremely efficiently.

Thanks again for all your help making this go off without a hitch!

Best,

Kristin

5/14/16

Chris, The team did a great job and I have received dozens of compliments on the food. Those steak tips were amazing. I also appreciated the team helping out with the table cloths. You guys really out did yourself! If you ever need a reference, I would be happy to provide. We are planning an Oktoberfest party and Big Pig will be the first call we make.

Sincerely,

Mike

PS Thanks again for helping finalize the menu, headcount, and putting me at ease

5/7/16

We had a great experience with Big Pig BBQ. Jack and Kevin were on time and very helpful with setting up all the tables and food. The pig itself was delicious, as were the steak tips and chicken. The clean up was efficient and the overall service excellent. I would highly recommend this group for your next pig roast.

3/5/16

Thank you so much for everything. The boys thought it was the best pork bbq they had ever had!  My husband and sons also found it absolutely delicious.

11/9/15
Big Pig catered our wedding and it was absolutely perfect! I researched around with 4-5 different companies that had similar options and I initially chose to go with them for the fact that they were very competitively priced, they were very friendly and patient when I called to ask questions (can't say this about all of the companies I called) and I found their website the most visually appealing....it showed they put a lot of effort into putting forth a good presentation. 
After I gave them my deposit, I of course had questions here and there and they were always prompt in getting back to me. They showed up to begin setting up at the time they promised and did so seamlessly. We got married in our backyard and I was getting ready inside. They were so easy to work with I didn't even know they were there until I saw their van a few hours after they arrived. 
I cannot say enough about the food......it's AMAZING! Whenever someone talks about my wedding, they just rave about the food! 
 

10/26/15
Big Pig Barbecue was the perfect choice for our wedding!!! All of the guests raved about the food and the pig presentation was absolutely beautiful as was all the food. They were able to accommodate two vegetarian guests as well by grilling up some veggie burgers which I thought was an amazing touch! They are extremely responsive via email or phone and worked with me to customize a menu and other add-ons. I highly recommend them for any wedding or event!!
 

10/24/15
HI Chris and Jon
I just wanted to say thank you again for the amazing food you guys put together for my wedding this past Saturday! I had so many compliments that the food was amazing! I will definitely be using you guys again for my son’s graduation party next summer!!
 
Thanks
Jamie

10/10/15
Hello,
I had an amazing time at my bridal shower and the food was out of this world! We ate it all weekend! Everyone had nothing but amazing things to say. I really appreciate it.
Thank you so much!
 
 

9/19/15
This was our first attempt at a Pig Roast and a do it yourself one at that. Your instructions, both personal and video were extremely knowledgeable and easy to follow. Everything went off without a hitch, the pig came out fabulous and silenced all the naysayers. All the additional food was delicious and the whole experience got rave reviews from our members. We are already planning a repeat for next year! Thank you for making our first Pig Roast and Barbecue a complete success!.
Winchester Lodge of Elks 1445
 
 

9/17/15
Chris and Jonny
THANKS SO MUCH for everything!  For the first time, I think EVERYONE here was happy – not one bad thing about the food and in fact many more accolades than we normally have for our BBQ’s – all thanks to you!
Luann 

9/14/15
Big Pig came and did a great BBQ for 50 employees here in our office parking lot.  Chris was easy to work with on all the advance arrangements.  The guys who came to set up and cook for us were wonderful!  They arrived in plenty of time to set up, cook and prepare an attractive buffet.  They brought everything they needed along with them (and took it all away afterwards, even all the trash).  They even took a little time to help me set up our tables and chairs.  They were both really nice and everyone enjoy chatting with them about the food and their work.  The food was delicious and there were compliments on absolutely everything on the menu.  The ribs were especially yummy and several self-described BBQ “experts” said the ribs were as good as any they had ever eaten!  Everyone here is looking forward to doing this again next summer!
 

9/12/15
Chris,
I just had to write you a quick letter to tell you how AMAZING the food, catering, staff, and service was for our backyard wedding reception on Saturday.  Your staff were so kind and accommodating...they literally felt like family and made sure everyone was taken care of.  The guys even saved treats for our dogs!  It was great!
The food was out of this world and your guys packaged all the leftovers nicely for my husband and I to enjoy.  It really tasted like Jamaica...spices were right on and the jerk pork was my favorite!  Compliments to the chef--everyone is still raving about the food.
I can't thank you enough for being so flexible and meeting our island style needs.  We will be sure to refer you to others!  Thank you so much!
 
Sara

9/11/15
Chris/Jon,
Just wanted to drop you a note to let you know how happy everyone was with the BBQ.  I had rave reviews from my co-workers. Jarett and Ashley (I hope I got her name right) were great to work with.  They arrived at the designated time, offered assistance with setting up my tables and cooked & served a fabulous BBQ.  Everything on the buffet was delicious, fresh and plentiful.  From set up to clean up they were more than accommodating, friendly and willing to help out in any way needed.  Please feel free to use me as a reference for any potential clients.  I hope we are able to book another company bbq in the near future.
Best Regards,
Elena
 
Elena H, Burlington

 
9/5/15
Thank you very much for catering our bbq! Everybody raved about the steak tips! Everything else was delicious too! Thank you for making our party a huge success! We will definitely use your services again if we have a bbq that size. I will also recommend your services to all I know!
Thank you very much!!!
 
Karen L, Lynnfield

8/28/15
Thank you Big Pig! Everyone at Crown loved the food and you were great to work with. We would definitely recommend you to other businesses looking for a unique way to spice up a corporate event!
Crown Uniform
 

8/28/15
Hi Chris,
Everyone raved about the food. I really appreciate how you guys were able to adapt to the last minute changes with the “shifts”. You were fabulous to work with, organized and professional. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again for making our event successful and being flexible with all the changes we had to deal with.
I would recommend you to anyone! You guys are awesome! Sorry I could not spend more time and chat, the hostess is always busy running around that day. I even forgot to get me some BBQ sauce for my food that day! LOL
 

8/27/15
Hi Chris,
I just wanted to let you know that everyone here had a great time.  The food was delicious and many people thought the ribs were the best they’d ever had!  People loved the pulled pork too and quite a few folks commented on the delicious salad dressing!  Jarett and Connor were really charming and helpful.  Not only did they do a great job cooking and setting up an attractive buffet, they also helped me set up the tables and chairs.  They left us with a few leftovers and tidied up and left everything in perfect order.
I hope this will become an annual event and I’ll be taking with you again next summer, if not before.
Thanks for all your help.  Please thank Jarett and Connor again for me!
Barb

8/22/15
Chris,
Thank you, Jarett, and the crew for delivering a spectacular spread for our wedding. Our guests are still raving about the Pig Roast BBQ, especially the steak tips and Mac n cheese!   The crew was professional and so attentive in making sure everyone had what they needed.  Jarrett made sure everyone was well taken care of.  It was evident they truly enjoy what they do.  Thank you again for being a part of our wedding day!  
Kindly, 
Dennis and Julie

8/15/15
Hey Chris,

Just wanted to say thank you for last weekend...food was great and my mother and all guest really enjoyed themselves. Thank you again.
-Lou
 
 

8/15/15
Well, all I can say is “WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW”!  That was delicious.  We were able to cut the pieces up enough to go around to those who are in the office today and offer a sample.  They loved it as well.  I have to say, I’m not surprised.
Linnea, Burlington

8/15/15
The pig was DELICIOUS. We followed your instructions to the 'T'. The meat was cooked to perfection. Not overdone. Moist and tasty. We did not need barbecue sauce after cooking (even though it was offered). (The neighbors all called to find out what we were grilling!!!) The fact that everything was included (charcoals, lighter fluid, thermometers, etc.) made it so easy. we will definitely do this again next year. Thanks!!!
Jim
 

8/15/15
Thank you so much for a wonderful day!! The food was fantastic and my guests have been calling all day raving about the food. The steak tips were to die for and I've never had better chicken off the grill. You guys certainly have mastered the art of BBQ! On a silly note my female guests enjoyed how handsome you all were!! Thank you again. 

Regards Barbara

8/14/15
AMAZING!  The 2 young men- Kevin and Mike were so awesome!  They helped us so much.  They went above and beyond!  They helped set up our tents and carry out tables and chairs!  The food was fabulous!   We had a great time!  We all would highly recommend!
 
Judy 

8/9/15
Good afternoon,
Just wanted to thank you again for everything.  the two gentlemen working the grill, etc. were great!  food was amazing and service was good.
thank you thank you! 
 
Luisa 

8/2/15
Dear Chris, 
Our family reunion was a HUGE success and your food and service were a large part of that success !! Everyone LOVED your food and your guys were so attentive, professional, and accommodating !!!  We will definitely use you guys again in the future !!
Linda

7/31/15
Hi Chris and Jon,
Just wanted to say Thank You for a job well done last Friday!!  We received nothing but compliments from our staff on all of the food.  We’ve used different caterer’s for our summer event over the last few years, both local and Boston (Rib Restaurant, Clambake, Southern BBQ, don’t want to mention their names but all have very good rep’s) and it was unanimous from the feedback we received, that your BBQ buffet was the Fan Favorite by far.
The quality of the meat was incredible, as was the flavor of the marinated steak and chicken.  Also the process used for continuous cooking so the food is always “fresh and hot” and not sitting idle for a long time prior to serving definitely made a difference for everyone going back for seconds, and some for thirds….   There was plenty of food, nobody left hungry that’s for sure.
Ryan and Jim were both great.  They arrived early, were very polite and attentive to our staff.  I know there were a few requests for plain burgers, and well done meat, which they were happy to accommodate and served them up quickly to those who asked.  Your full service job made it very easy for those of us organizing, we didn’t have to do anything except enjoy the meal and relax and socialize with our co-workers.  I will be recommending Big Pig to all my friends.
 
Thanks again,
Donna

7/25/15
Chris
We wanted to thank you again for your part in making our wedding day PERFECT.  The food was absolutely delicious.  Every single guest commented on how exceptional
you and your team are.  I believe a lot of your business cards were taken, and I know of one friend who has already recommended Big Pig to three of his friends.
Mark and I are extremely grateful for everything, including cutting and serving our wedding cake.
 
Thanks again.
Cyndy and Mark

7/25/15
Hey Chris you blew everyone away with those ribs and pulled pork man!!! Your guys were great too!! Everything was perfect and professional. Thanks for making our day special and something everyone will remember. 
Cheers my friend!
 

7/18/15
We hired Big Pig to do a Pig Roast for 70 or so of our closest friends, neighbors, and family. Additionally we asked them to manage tents and chairs. From getting things delivered to the house, to starting on time, their execution was flawless. Prior to the event, Chris had us over for a tasting of the food. We knew from that it was going to be just awesome. My wife is an amazing cook, so when people come to our home, their expectations are pretty high. These guys exceeded expectations of our guests. Our guests were very impressed with the Pig Roast.

Chris and his team were polite, friendly, engaging eager to serve and help out, while at the same time maintaining a very low profile. At the end of the meal service, they cleaned up, packaged up several 'care packages' for guests who might want some of the left overs. They were all taken by our guests. 

Chris and his team are hardworking, professional, and very service oriented. I give them my highest possible recommendation and would definitely have them in my home again.
- Brian

7/4/15
Chris, everyone raved about you & your delicious food. 
I already know of a friend that wants to hire you for her daughter’s wedding.
I'll look forward to working with you again. I must say, your personal assistance was tremendous.
I'm hooked on Big Pig Barbecue!!
Elaine

7/4/15
Food was awesome. Guys were great.  I am sure you will get a lot of calls for future business from various guests!
- Donna

6/28/15
The gentleman that were here were wonderful Ryan took charge did a great job. There were no problems or concerns very professional willing to do whatever. I had everything done in advance because of the weather I was so upset and nervous so they didn't have a lot of work to do but what they did was wonderful. Hope to use you again this party was a killer. Enjoy the day!

- Fran

6/27/15
Hi guys,
Everything was great!  Ryan and Derek were so friendly, cooperative and great at their job.  The food was absolutely fantastic.  It was funny to listen to everyone eating.  The people eating the chicken were going on about how it was the best they ever had.  The people eating ribs were saying the same, and the same with the pulled pork.  The sides were also all great (the coleslaw and baked beans were HUGE hits).  Many of my guests took your card home with them.  
I just have to tell you one more thing. I sent some food over to my mother in law yesterday as she was not up to coming to the party and she called me today to tell me that the chicken was the best chicken she has ever had. 1.  She's 89 and eaten a lot of chicken. 2.  She hates EVERYTHING!  So big kudos to you. 
Thank you so much.  I'm sure we will be dealing with each other again.
Barbie

6/27/15
Jon and Chris,
You guys should be proud of yourselves! What an awesome job the guys did at the Pig Roast we had. The food was amazing! And the guys were so professional, friendly and helpful! It’s the first time we’ve hired a caterer for an outdoor party and we couldn’t be happier with the way the night went. All of our guests loved it! We wouldn’t hesitate to do it again! And we would happily recommend Big Pig to all of our friends and family.
Thank you again for a job well done!
Michael & Lisa

6/20/15
Dear Chris and Everyone at Big Pig,
I don’t even know where to begin….. I will start by saying THANK YOU!!!! I can’t say enough about the food and service that we received from Chris, Dan, & Frank (I apologize if I am mistaken on the names).
You gentlemen did an amazing job at our daughter Georgiana’s graduation bbq. You were exceptional. So very helpful in setting up for the party & organizing everything. Now for the food….it was unbelievably the best hands down!
EVERYONE loved it, talked about it during the party, & later the phone calls that followed. The true test for me was that I didn’t know what my older relatives who are used to eating traditional Greek foods at all the family functions would say. Well, they too couldn’t stop talking about it. They RAVED about how delicious everything was. But most importantly is that Georgiana wanted a barbecue and you gave her an exceptional one.
I was so nervous because I never had your food before and I just went off of the reviews and your website. My husband Paul was also very impressed with your website. I took a chance and was so happy that I did.
I definitely will use you again and recommend you to anyone else that is looking for a great caterer. I was just a little sad that there weren’t more leftovers by the end of the night haha. There was a battle over the mac & cheese, corn, and chicken the next day!
Thank you again for everything. And our best to you & your entire staff for a successful summer!
Sincerely,
Valerie

6/20/15
Chris & Jon,
Just wanted to tell you that everything was absolutely spectacular today.  The food was great and Kevin and Mike were unbelievably helpful and friendly.  They went above & beyond.  Everybody raved about it and I hope you get more work from this as a lot of people were talking about it.
Thanks again for everything.
Jane 

6/20/15
As always you guys were excellent!  Happy to share....the guys grilling at my house went above and beyond!!
- Linda 

6/15/15
My mom hired Big Pig to come in and cook for our lunchtime baby shower. These guys do it right... they are every bit professional, organized and knowledgeable, and they cook up some mean BBQ. Along with that they were really cool guys, interacted well with the guests, and managed the details and challenges of our particular situation and space with ease (which included befriending a dog that wasn't initially friendly back, but loved them in no time, especially when the smell of the BBQ filled the yard!). 

We got the "Southern Smoke" option (chicken, pulled pork and brisket) and it was all fantastic. The pork is great... not your average pulled pork where it's all the same texture. It falls apart easily but it has flavorful burned ends, big chunks of meat, and plenty of fatty, juicy bits. The brisket was also really good, full of flavor and carved up for each person individually as they came by. 

We were a party of just over 60, but they seem ready to handle a party of any size. I would highly recommend them, and who knows, maybe we'll have them back for our son's first birthday party!
- Jon

6/14/15
We had a great day and the guys were great as well!   Everything was delicious!   I'm sure you got some new customers!!
Diane M, Medford

6/14/15
Dear Chris,
Thank you very much for helping to make our daughter's graduation party a huge success!  The food was delicious, and many of our guests were raving about it. I appreciate the quick responses to my inquiries regarding the day and your email communicating the details.
In addition, Jack and Kevin were great keeping the food coming and setting up.  The takeaway boxes were a great idea, as several of my guests used them!
Sincerely,
Kerry D, North Andover

6/13/15
Hi Chris,
 
Just wanted to let you know everything was great yesterday!! Our guests have not stopped raving about the food, especially the steak tips & burgers, but everything was great. Everything worked out perfectly, was organized, food was out on time and all of our guests and us included couldn't be happier. Even the one year old birthday girl shoveled some steak and burger and mac & cheese into her little mouth! I know some of my family members might be contacting you in the future for some family events and even corporate events.
 
Thanks again for being a part of our day. Have a great summer!
 
Jillian & Jason

6/7/15
Just wanted to say thank you for such a great time! The food was unbelievable and you guys were great once again!  Look forward to using you guys again in the future
Thanks again 
Diana  

5/17/15
Just had them over to my house for my son's graduation party. Showed up on time, were polite and well mannered. Nice guys. Food was absolutely fantastic.

The pig was great and was presented whole and they carved it up for our guests and gave each person the piece they wanted. Corn bread was very good, baked beans were very good, chicken and steak tips were great. Even the coleslaw was good. 

They checked in with us on timing the food while the party was going on and asked if we wanted to wait, etc. Just very professional. They did a great job cleaning up. Paying was no hassle, nothing bad to say about them at all. 

Only time I ever left a full five stars without a single thing to whine about.....

Just a great experience all around. Hire them you won't be sorry.
- Steve 

4/20/15
We had a great experience with Big Pig at our farm wedding. They were friendly, super flexible on the menu to help with our guests' dietary restrictions and whims, and helped us figure out how to stay on budget. We had a little less than 100 guests.

On the day, the guys showed up and were self-sufficient with the meal prep (even helping my bartender out by boiling water for her on the grill), buffet setup, serving, and cleanup. We had a friend with a map layout of the farm help them land their truck, etc. 

Awesome company!
Feifei 

5/16/15
Hi Chris,
Thanks again for coming by this past weekend.  Everyone was raving about the food.  Your two staffers were great. But seriously, everything was perfect... thanks again for making everything so easy for us.
- Dave 

5/15/15
My wife and I had an outdoor backyard wedding. We had looked into about 3 other companies and their services.  We at first went with them because of a great website and a real feel of family not to mention the food looked excellent. 
They were more than accommodating to our location needs and helping us figure out the best needs for our guests.
Upon arrival the team was self-sufficient and very friendly. They had food on time, invited my wife and me to the first parts and got everyone through line relatively quickly.  They went above and beyond by little bits of service, knowledge, and even offering to cut and serve our cake for us.  
The food itself was fantastic, the pig was great and the steak tips were amazing. I wasn't the biggest fan of the chicken but my wife as well as others really enjoyed it.  Everyone was raving about how nice and how delicious the food was. I hate going to weddings that serve bland pre-cooked meals, and we really wanted a southern pig BBQ. They fulfilled and surpassed expectations. 
Summary:
Pre-wedding arrangements - willing to work with our needs and always friendly on the phone. 
Food was great - highly recommend getting steak tips. 
Service: unexpectedly great. Went above and beyond their requirements, and always friendly. 
Overall: they deserve 6 stars out of 5 my entire family was blown away by the job they did. 
- Matt F

5/15/15
They are amazing!!!!! Whenever someone talks about my wedding all they talk about is how amazing the food was! So many of our guests said it was not only the best BBQ they ever had but also the best wedding food they've ever had. In addition, they were professional and easy to work with. They answered questions whenever I had them and always got back to me promptly. 

A few weeks ago Chris stopped by to give us some fresh meats - just because they're awesome! We own a company as well and I let one of our delivery drivers take home the sirloin tips because it was his birthday. He came back the next morning and asked where they came from.....he had to have more! He told me he wants $100 of his pay weekly paid in sirloin tips : ) 

I really can't say enough and I could go on and on! In a nutshell, you won't be disappointed! Instead, you'll likely be overly satisfied! 
- Faleesha

5/9/15
Chris & Jon,
Just wanted to let you know that everything was great...pig was tasty and Tim was very helpful, friendly and made the day great.
- Fredd

5/3/15
Chris is awesome to work with! Totally patient, super accommodating, and is all about great customer service. Thanks for everything.
Jenn

3/10/15
Chris,
I can't thank you enough for being so helpful. It was very nice of you to go above and beyond.
If I ever need a backyard BBQ once you expand your area I will certainly check with you again.  Going out of your way to assist me speaks volumes about how well you run your business. 
Thanks again,
   Pat 

10/19/14
Really all around awesome job. They made my wedding reception so effortless, I didn't have to worry about the food at all, and everyone loved it. Still talking about it. 

Also they are super tech savvy. I loved getting quotes by email and that they would text with me about locations and details.  

They didn't mind that I changed the menu a few times, just sent over the new quote without any problem. 

And one of the best things, they pack up the food for leftovers and just hand it over in neat ziplocks! Awesome.

Ps- get the pig!!

9/13/14
Chris and Ryan,
Outstanding service and food at our wedding celebration this past Saturday.  Chris, you have been so easy to work with, planning and leading up to this event.  Your timely arrival, to set up and start preparing the food for our party of ~ 85 people, having the extra tent which you offered and set up as we adjusted to a bit of mother nature's rain showers, and the seamless integration into the celebration made for a stress-free occasion.  The food received great reviews and I know the steak tips were a huge success.  I know many folks took advantage of the plentiful supply of food and enjoyed themselves.  From cooking, to setting up the buffet, clearing tables, emptying trash and just making sure all was in order, was simply the best!  We never had to think about one thing.  We will definitely be in touch for future events and we know there were other guests grabbing your business cards  for upcoming graduations and sweet 16's.  You have a great team.  We wish you all the best!
Leslie & Scott

 
8/25/14
We've used Big Pig BBQ for two of our past summer parties (2013 and 2014) and have been so happy with the result. Each year they've catered a BBQ for approximately 55 people at our home. 

For a very reasonable price, they bring everything your BBQ will need (from grill to paper products) and two employees to cook and serve the food. You can customize your own menu (we always put an emphasis on vegetarian options) and trust that the food will come out delicious and perfectly cooked!

 This year, Matt and Tim cooked for our guests and everything was perfect.  The company is always very communicative via email or phone and I've always had all my questions answered promptly. 

We can't wait to use them again next year!
Melanie L

 
8/24/14
Hi Chris….. WOW that was awesome stuff!
The party was fabulous and the pig was perfect.  The sides were delicious, the beans were particularly popular.
Jon was super helpful and I would highly recommend your catering.
Thanks
Kel

 
8/3/14
John and Chris,
Loved the feast and service you all provided for our backyard BBQ.  You all were so helpful with the planning and the food was more than amazing.  Everyone is still talking about it! 
Thank You,
Patty 

 
8/2/14
Hi Chris,
Sorry Im just gettting to this now...very busy here!
We just wanted to tell you how wonderful we thought everything was Sunday for Charlie and Phillip's first birthday. Your food was outstanding! Everything was delicious. So many of our family and friends couldnt say enough about the food! Everyone thought you guys were polite and courteous and John and I were throughly impressed and psyched that we didn't have to cook, serve or cleanup! (Some guests even commented on how good looking the guys were!) Lol!
Anyway, thanks so much. We will definitely use you again, and I'm sure our family will too! 
Please feel free to give our name if you should need a reference for potential customers or whatever!
People are still talking about your steak tips! My father in law who doesn't really like steak, couldn't say enough!
Thanks.
Becky and John 

 
7/28/14
I had Big Pig cater my husband's 50th birthday party yesterday.   They were amazing!   I was so worried about the bad weather that was predicted.  They called me earlier in the day to assure me that they would be fine and even asked if I needed some extra tents to put up for the buffet.    The young gentlemen that showed up were so friendly and efficient.    There were no details forgotten.   They brought everything!    The food was amazing.   We got the ribs, pulled pork, chicken, mac and cheese, salad and corn on the cob.   Everyone who attended the party was thrilled with the food.   It was the best BBQ I ever had.   My guest ate everything they cooked.   There were hardly any leftovers!   They even brought my dogs inside on several occasions because they were hanging out too close to the grill.    I can't say enough about this Company.   If you are on the fence, like I was, with ordering from a more popular BBQ caterer, choose Big Pig.   They are awesome!   Our daughter wants them back for her Graduation Party!
Diane M

 
7/12/14
Thanks so much, Chris! You guys were AWESOME!!! Everyone raved about the food and not only that, but both of your employees were so courteous, professional, and a pleasure to work with. We look forward to putting together another event soon so we can have The Big Pig back again. Thanks once again for making our girls' bday party simply amazing!!
Kindest Regards,
Meg  :)
 
 

 
7/12/14
Hi Chris,
Party was great, food and service was spectacular.  The guys were awesome, prompt and my guest could not stop talking about how good the food was.  I will definitely recommend you and have you again. Thanks again for everything.
Sincerely,
Doreen 

 
7/7/14
Had Big Pig cater my daughter's high school graduation party yesterday. Could not be more satisfied. The food was fantastic and there was more than enough for everyone and then some. Everyone raved about it - and trust me - in my family, someone ALWAYS complains about something. Not yesterday - which made the day even better for us all.

Also - it must be noted that the service was really terrific as well. Ryan and Billy were our pit masters and they were great guys who really cared about the event. They were professional, funny and thorough. They helped me lug ice, set up drink coolers, and did just about everything else without even being asked. 

I strongly recommend Big Pig to anyone and would use them again in a heartbeat.
Joe G

 
7/5/14
Chris -
The party was a great hit and the food was delicious!   Your guys were very nice to work with - pleasant and flexible, efficient and on time!  Thanks for everything.
Have a great summer,
Mimi

 
6/30/14
I had Chris and his crew cater my wife's 40th birthday bash. I cannot say enough good things about Big Pig BBQ.  It was super easy to book and easy to plan. The day of the event staff was great and the food was amazing. The pig roast was a big hit with all of the guests. Everyone was impressed with the food and presentation. Thanks to the crew at Big Pig BBQ for helping to make a really memorable birthday party for my better half.

 
6/30/14
Just want to thank Big Pig for an awesome event!!!  The guys were absolutely amazing!  They were so kind and helpful.  Every time I tried to do something myself, one of them ran over and insisted on helping and doing it for me.  The food was out of this world delicious!  Everyone raved about the bbq...especially the ribs.  Everything was presented beautifully and packed and cleaned up meticulously.  We could not have asked for anything better.
Mario 

 
6/25/14
Fantastic!
 They catered a graduation party I attended last weekend. 
The food was OUTSTANDING; ribs, fell off the bone and so yummy! The chicken was great too...and all the sides were delicious. Everyone at the bar-b-cue applauded the food and the guys working the event were so helpful, polite and just a great crew! They set up, cooked, set everything out, cleaned up so the host/hostess of the party could actually enjoy their own party. I totally and whole heartedly recommend this company-you will not be disappointed. The ribs may have even been the best I've ever had, anywhere - period. Did grilled corn on the cob, several salads-coleslaw was great. As others have said, food - outstanding; crew - outstanding - do yourself a favor, call this co. and have them cater your next bar-b-cue and you will thank me for the recommendation. 
I wish I could have seconds of everything, right now...the memories will linger a long time... 
Oh, they even cooked chicken without bar-b-cue sauce for 1 party go-er; and they were only to happy to accomodate. It was zero problem. 
Hire them - you'll be happy you did!

 
6/21/14
Hi Chris,
My husband and I wanted to Thank You for the great food and service at our party Saturday night.  Everything was perfect and our guest raved about the food.  The guys were terrific, everything went off perfectly and we'll be calling again!
-this is the first time Ed and I were actually able to enjoy and spend time with  our guests. It was great!
Thank you again,
Stella and Ed

6/21/14
Hi Chris,
Joe and I just wanted to take a minute to say thank you so much to you and your staff! 
The food was amazing yesterday! All of our guests were raving about the food and one even said it's the best wedding food they've ever had! The guys you sent were also awesome and very professional. 
All around a very happy experience......thank you!
Thank You,
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph G.
 

 
6/21/14
Chris,
I just wanted to let you know the barbeque was perfect for my son's graduation party!  The food was excellent!  Jeff and Luke were great!  They did an excellent job with setting up, cooking, and cleaning up.   Everyone was impressed with the food and service.
Thanks!
 

 
6/14/14
Hi Chris, 
I wanted to reach out and let you know what a great job your guys did last weekend.  They were so nice and accommodating to everyone - it was great to have them there.  And everyone loved the food!  Thanks so much for helping me put together a great event.
Best,
Jess

 
6/1/14
Hi Chris - 
I hope all is well with you.
Just wanted to let you know what an amazing job your team did during my son's graduation party!  They were friendly, courteous and pleasure to be around!!   The food was fantastic and cooked to perfection.  I am still receiving raving remarks about the quality of the food. 
I will be sure to recommend you to all I know and will defiantly use you again!
Thanks for all your assistance and accommodations!
Jeni 
 

 
5/25/14 
Just want to thank you for a fabulous event!!!  The guys were absolutely amazing!  They were so kind and helpful.  Every time I tried to do something myself, one of them ran over and insisted on helping and doing it for me.  The food was out of this world delicious!  Everyone raved about the bbq...especially the ribs.  Everything was presented beautifully and packed and cleaned up meticulously.  We could not have asked for anything better.  Can't wait to have another party so you all can come back again.  
Again, thanks for being part of our special day.
Best
Nancy 

 
5/17/14
Hi Chris & Jon,
 We cannot rave enough about Big Pig Barbecue. Chris and Jon were a such pleasure to work with. They went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was perfect. Not only was the food amazing but the service was impeccable. The Big Pig Roast was the best wedding food we've ever had and numerous guests from our wedding have told us the same thing. If you want the best BBQ and service at an affordable price, look no further than Big Pig. – Caitlin & John
 
 

 
11/5/13
When we were looking for caterers for our outdoor wedding many of them were the same. Big pig offered delicious food at an affordable price with great service. Our guests kept commenting on how delicious the food was (steak tips, chicken and grilled shrimp). They grill on site and go above and beyond to work with your budget. My only regret is not getting to eat more of the food they made.
 

 
9/14/13
Just wanted to say THANK YOU for the wonderful options and service you provided for our rehearsal dinner just over a week ago!  We loved the meats!  Only thing my husband said was it would have been nice to have some more delicious BBQ sauces to sample...   Anyway - we brought some leftovers home and have enjoyed them all week.  Thanks again for accommodating our preferences and making the evening an enjoyable feast.  We wish you well...
Joyce & Mark

 
9/8/13
Dear Chris and Jon,
Just had to send a note and tell you how pleased we were with everything on Saturday. The food was excellent, and your grill masters were awesome…friendly, helpful and so efficient. I would definitely recommend you, and I think you will probably get some business from people who attended the party.
So thank you for helping to make my husband’s party a wonderful day. It was a job very well done.
Be happy, be well,
Bonnie 

 
8/11/13
Chris, 
Cannot thank you enough for the awesome food yesterday for Bob's 40th!! The party goers LOVED the Big Pig! We had a great time. Best to you. I am sure we will see you again soon.
Jenn

 
8/1/13
Hey guys!
Just wanted to say THANK YOU! Everyone LOVED the food! You guys did an AWESOME job! I couldn't have asked for more. Hopefully we will do business again in the future! Take care!
Ashley & Roger -  Billerica

 
7/28/13
Chris I just want to let you know that the guys at my event worked their butts off, the downpour happened right when they were setting up and firing up the grill, it was still hot as hell after the rain and we had people coming at different times with a continual line up for food! That is passion for your craft!  Your best advertising comes from how they conducted themselves with our guests. I think almost every guest told us how awesome they and the food was, and that included my son's friends. Continued success!
Lisa 

 
7/24/13
Big Pig came to cater my husband's 50 th birthday party. We had over 100 people to serve on one of the hottest days in metrowest this summer! Jon and his crew did a fabulous job. They arrive early, set up, cooked, and cleaned up with no interruption to me and my guests. People raved about the food, especially the steak tips! Chris and Jon, the owners did a great job in communicating from beginning to end and all the details in between with emails and phone calls. Would highly recommend them as they are true professionals and will be in business a very long time!
Laura  

 
7/24/13
Big Pig was the BIGGEST hit at our graduation party we held for our son this past weekend! They are experts in their craft and were so easy to deal with I couldn't have put my party in better hands.  I was impressed start to finish from my inquiry and poking around their website to talking with Chris and crew about what to serve and how much to order. They nailed every aspect from menu choices to quantity (although I really would have preferred to have some ribs left over! They were amazing!)  The crew that worked our party was so professional and nice and CLEAN! They respected our home and our guests and were so enjoyable and friendly.  Truly a wonderful experience and would recommend for any event, private or corporate.
Liz 

 
6/22/13
Just wanted to say thank you so much for an amazing party!!  Everyone has been raving about the food! You guys did an unbelievable job, everything was absolutely perfect!  Looking forward to having you guys back next year
Thank you
Diana 

6/20/13
Hi Chris  I wanted to say thank you again for a wonderful day I wish I had gotten a few business cards a few friends were asking. I will put a good word out to all friends      
Always Bonnie 

 
6/19/13
I was determined to have a pig roast for my neighborhood graduation party and found Big Pig on the web.  Chris and Jon were so easy to work with and they did not flinch when the guest list doubled to 150+ two weeks before the party.  Everyone wanted to come and taste roast pig, and the food was even better than imagined.  Aside from the tender pork, the steak tips and chicken were especially tasty.  I ordered the side dishes sight-unseen and they truly were amazing.  We had corn bread, coleslaw, fruit salad and grilled vegetables.  Jon grilled up portobello mushrooms for the vegetarians, and hot dogs and burgers for the kids.  I am especially grateful for their sense of humor and aura of calm.  I highly recommend this company.
Laura

 
6/17/13
Hi Guys -
Sorry this is late.  We truly enjoyed the feast and the service and continue to get rave reviews.  Friends of ours who were at the party, will/have already been in touch with you about catering an event in July.  Looking forward to enjoying more bbq in the near future.
Thanks,
Susan & Frank

 
6/10/13
Hi Chris,
I just wanted to let you know how great everything was for my daughter's graduation party. The guys did an excellent job, and the food was fabulous. You kept a hungry group of very demanding Italians very happy. I will recommend you and you can count on us booking again.
Thanks!
Carole

 
6/4/13
Hey John and Chris,
I just wanted to say thank you again! The food was unbelievably good!!! People are still talking about it and we are trying to think of another event we can have you guys cater! Feel free to have people email me if you need a reference! Everything was amazing! 
Sarah

 
6/3/13
Hi Chris,
No doubt, the evening was a total success.  Everyone remarked at the quality and freshness of the food. I’m sorry that I never really got to say goodbye. 
One of my coworkers is thinking of possibly doing a pig roast in the fall.  I’ll make sure she mentions Excel.
You guys are the best.  I look forward to seeing you at our 8th grade cookout, and can’t thank you enough for helping me show our staff how much we appreciate them.
My best to you for a happy and successful summer.
 
Thanks again,
Denise 

 
5/11/13
Hey guys, 
Thanks so much for doing such an amazing job with our BBQ this weekend. The food was awesome and the guys were just great in getting everything pulled together for the day. You Should have some decent referrals from our party - everyone was raving about the food. I think most had never been to a pig roast and they loved it! 
Thanks again for doing such a great job. 
Kristen

4/13/13
Big Pig BBQ & Catering was AWESOME! I wanted to do a pig roast for my husband's 30th birthday in April 2013, and went to trusty old google for some reviews and recommendations for central MA. I came upon Big Pig BBQ and was VERY excited when I saw how great the reviews were and how competitive the prices were! We had a party for ~50 people in our backyard and Chris was great! He had everything organized and under control, and finished cooking the pig, presented it, and served it, then he cleaned up and gave us all the leftovers and was on his way! Everyone was asking for their information and raving about how delicious everything was. We also had gluten allergies and peanut allergies and Chris made sure everything he used was allergy-free! I definitely recommend them and will absolutely use them again! Thanks guys!
Maria

3/21/13
Great site!
We had our "second annual" Big Pig BBQ on June 30th and started planning our "third annual" at the same time! The best of the best is what they are: The best quality in food, service, presentation and personality!! Chris and his crew make an ordinary BBQ extraordinary with their attention to detail and their aim to please attitude. They arrive early and stay late and cook the most wonderful food that gets our guests asking for the recipes. We always get the roasted pig that they serve in a variety of ways and is a true crowd pleaser, the grilled steak tips, chicken, salads and the most delicious corn on the cob in the world top off the menu in spectacular style! We already can't wait for next summer's Big Pig BBQ and are looking forward a long friendship in the years to come! Thanks Chris and Jon!!! Awesome job as usual!!!
Kate and Paul

 
10/6/12
Big Pig came out to our wedding a month ago and everyone is STILL talking about how good the pig was. I still have dreams of eating that delicious little fella and all the amazing sides. Even the vegetarians were happy with everything!!!! 

They were right on time, very professional and very easy to work with. 

I’m trying to figure out a good reason to have a party just to have Big Pig come cater it.
-Pat B
 

 
9/30/2012
What can I say-- Big Pig is AWESOME!  They catered a backyard BBQ for us, and the food was amazing (even as leftovers).  Not to mention, they were so professional, friendly, gracious, and hard-working.  

During the planning stage, I admit, I was very skeptical when my fiance suggested a pig roast.  This was, after all, our wedding celebration (in lieu of a more traditional wedding reception).  Well, it couldn't have been better.  All of the food was delicious, and the pig roast really made it memorable, festive, and special.  I am so glad we did it.  Our guests LOVED it and raved about the food!

 Do not be afraid.  Big Pig provides top notch service and amazing food.
 
-Lisa D

 
8/31/2012
Awesome, memorable, yummy & a pleasure to deal with. 

Big Pig was recommended in a Yelp Talk thread when I asked about interesting/memorable catering for a backyard party to celebrate a wedding.  Got hitched up in Maine and rather than do a crazy wedding we had a tiny ceremony and then blew our budget on hosting celebration parties in Maine and Boston. Big Pig was the caterer for the Boston party held in our backyard for about ~40 people. 

The event was wonderful and like many other reviewers have said -- many of our guests were equally impressed by the presentation of the pig as well as the quality of the food. Many pictures were taken.  Check the photos others have uploaded here to see what you are getting!

Random observations:

- I travel a lot on business and prefer to communicate via email if I can since I don't often know where I'll be (or what timezone). Big Pig was easy to work with and we did all the planning and even the deposit payment electronically. No meetings, phone calls or faxes required. 

- Our party size was smaller than what they usually do a whole pig for but we were able to work something out. 

- Had one party guest with a soy allergy and Big Pig checked their entire ingredient and supplier chain to confirm that none of the foods (or sauces) had soy in them

- Their roaster and grill could not fit through the gate going to our backyard! No worries - they just setup in the driveway and put on a show for neighbors and the guests.  They worked a hot sunny driveway instead of the shady area we had set aside in the backyard without complaint. 

- The other food was just as tasty as the pork. People loved the salad, burgers, turkey tips and chicken as well. 

- We hate wasting food and knew we'd have tons of leftovers so we planned ahead and bought all sorts of takeout containers and "stuff" so that our guests could take food home. Big Pig felt the same way and also brought carry-home gear with them which was appreciated. We sent everyone home who wanted with lots of food and stuffed our fridge/freezer with the rest. 

Basically everything was top notch from start to finish. Highly recommended.
 
-Chris D
 

 
Hi Jon and Chris,
I just want to say thank-you for a great job, everything was perfect! People are still raving about the food. Matt and Mike (I think, I am bad with names, sorry), were terrific. They were so friendly and pleasant, people really enjoyed talking with them. The BBQ was very well run, thanks to you guys.  You were a pleasure to do business with and everybody took your cards.
Thank-you so much,
Nancy

 
7/31/12
Awesome! Chris and Jon were amazing. Planning a menu was easy and they even offered choices not listed on the menu. On the night I our event it rained. Chris and Jon helped set up tents, move tables and chairs around and relocated their serving tables with no issues. They were pros!!  All night our friends raved about how excellent the food was.  Everything was hassle free. I would definitely recommend Big Pig!!!
-Ashley A

 
7/14/12
Dear Chris and Jon,
I wanted to say thank you for catering my husband's 50th birthday party on July 14, 2012.  I cannot express enough how grateful I am that our party was such a success because of the services we received from Big Pig Barbecue.  Every detail was taken care of for me and I did not have to worry about anything accept having a wonderful day with my guests.
Your grillmasters were amazing, courteous, polite, and extremely professional.  On such a dreadfully hot day, those men grilled and worked so hard to ensure our day went off without incident.  You have remarkable employees representing your business!
It is Thursday and people are still talking about how great the food was.  Thank you so very much for making our day so lovely.  My husband loved his birthday.  The next party I host, I am going to try the pig roast.  Please extend my thanks to the two grillmasters who worked so hard on such a hot and humid day. 
Fondly,
Denise V

 
6/10/12
Hi Jon
Thank you very much for a fabulous meal yesterday!!!! Everything was cooked and served to perfection. It is usually a tough crowd to please but 
not this time. My phone started ringing at 7 this morning with compliments about the food.
Thank you again!
Dave and Phyllis 

 
6/5/12
Chris,
The food you guys cooked for us was amazing! We heard great reviews on the variety and quality of your food, so we will definitely go with you if we have another pig roast in the future (maybe in the fall sometime). We hope you didn't have any logistical issues with the base and I'm hoping next time we will be able to eat outside in some sunshine! Thank you for everything.
Amanda-U.S. Coast Guard

 
5/26/12
Chris and Jon,
I am so sorry that I have not been in touch sooner, but wanted to say a huge THANK YOU!!!!  Armani said that the event that you all put on for us up at Gillette on May 26th was phenomenal!  I hear there was a huge crowd, and they drank a lot of beerJ  My only regret is that we weren’t able to do it again on Monday.
Thank you for your organization, your professionalism, going way beyond the call of duty and making this event very easy for us as out-of-towners.  You all were amazing!  I look forward to our next trip to Boston so that we may do this again.
All the best,
Whitney

 
4/8/12
You guys are awesome! We can't thank you enough for the amazing food and atmosphere on Saturday night, it was better than we could have imagined. We will recommend you to everyone we know!
Ellen and Ed

 
6/11/11
Thanks so much, Chris...everything was terrific...The ladies did an amazing job..
-Gale

 
6/12/11
Chris,
Thanks for a great afternoon.  Everyone (and I mean everyone) had a great time.  They complemented the idea, the food and you and Matt as well. 
 
If only it could have been 80 and sunny.
-Bob

 
7/3/11
Hi Chris,
I just wanted to thank you for the order on Sunday.  The food was fantastic and my guests raved about it.  So glad I ordered extra ribs, because with them being that good, people definitely came back for seconds. 
I would love to have you cater one of our office lunches.  We are at the Hancock Tower in Boston and we typically bring in a lunch for everyone on Mondays.  Would you be able to do the same type of food delivery to our office for ~70 people for lunch?  Let me know if this is something you would be able to do.  If so, I will forward your contact information to our facilities staff and they will be in contact to schedule a date.
I look forward to our next BBQ!
Many thanks,
Liz

 
6/30/11
Hi Chris,
I just wanted to let you know that we are going to be sending the check with the remaining balance to you overnight so hopefully you should be receiving it tomorrow if not Thursday at the latest. Thank you again so much for catering our event and putting up with my constant emails and phone calls! Everyone has been talking about how great the food and service was and my supervisor Liz has already been passing out your business cards to everyone she knows. I’m sure we’ll be working together again in the future. I hope you had a great July 4th weekend!
Thanks,

 
Hi Chris,
 
I just wanted to let you know what a great job Sean & Zack did at our July 3rd party.  The food was fabulous, everyone loved it.
Sean & Zack were on top of things all day, we did not want for anything!
They have the best personalities and made everyone feel comfortable.
You have a wonderful staff & I would highly recommend Big Pig for any family/corp. event.
I am positive we will be using your services again!
 
Thanks for everything!
Noreen M & family

 
6/30/11
I found Big Pig BBQ as I was driving. I saw the van go by and took the number. So glad I called them, they were awesome! I used them for my daughters HS Graduation party. The food was fantastic. We had Option #2 with some extras including the chocolate fountain for dessert. Chris also hooked me up with a canopy, tables, chairs, and DJ. For the first time ever I was able to hostess and not have to worry about anything. Chris and his crew took care of everything..I would highly recommend them and with use them again and again!!
-Tim C.

 
7/6/11
We used these guys for my daughters graduation party and let me say they were unbelievable. Hands down the best! We decided at the last minute to do something special for the party so a pig roast came to mind. I only had two weeks to get this thing off the ground. I was recommended to call BIG PIG took the chance and called. I talked to Chris the owner and explaned my situation. He went out of his way to accomindate us. His staff were friendly,helpful just great! They took care of everything for us and WOW the Pig,burgers and BBQ chickhen out of this world. I would reccomend these guys with out a doubt. ssooooooo much fun!!! Pricing was within our budget and we got a lot of Bang for our buck.
-Tanya M.

 
7/16/11
Chris,
Can't begin to Thank You and your staff enough. Our 40th Birthday Party for my wife Nicole was a smash , thanks to you.
The food was absolutely phenomenal and all our guests were raving over it.
You were very accommodating making it easy for us , and your professionalism and perfection were 5 star.
We look forward to using your services again and would not hesitate for a minute referring you to others.
Please feel free to give potential clients my number and I will gladly tell them how great everything was.
Thank You again.....................Paul

 
7/5/11
Fantastic food!  I actually had it prepared and delivered hot.  Chris took care of the entire set-up, food was hot and well presented.  The food was a big hit with all my guests.  The ribs and mac & cheese were incredible.  Can't wait to have them cater for us again!
-Liz L

 
Chris and his staff were awesome. Had a suprise Birthday Party (40th) for my wife in neighbors backyard, 80+ people. From my  first conversation till the party was done, Chris was courteuos, professional and made it totally stress-free when it came to feeding our guests. The food was better than any BBQ food I've ever eaten, our guests are actually calling me and raving how good it was and if they could get his number. I most definitely plan on using Chris again for future get-togethers and highly recommend people to use Big Pig BBQ for their BBQ needs. The pig, the steak tips,the chicken , the corn and all the fixins were absolutely phenomal and you will not go wrong calling him. Chris and staff, Thank You very much for making it an unforgettable party.

Paul

 
7/27/11
The job your guys did was beyond belief. They not only prepared excellent food, but they were very friendly too! I would recommend your company to anyone. Hope to see you on Labor Day.
Joe

 
8/11/11
Chris:
We wanted to thank you and Jon for doing such an awesome job at our party on Sunday.  As you could see we had a lot of family and friends together for the wedding.  With that size crowd it is difficult to please everyone but we have to say that every single person enjoyed the food.  In fact, everyone was raving about it.  
Thanks again for everything.  We will definitely keep you in mind for the future.  Ruth says that next time we'll have to do a whole pig!
Thanks,
Dan and Ruth

 
9/12/11
Chris and Jon -
I just wanted to get back to you to express our thanks, again, to both of you for making our daughter's college graduation party such a success. 
When we began the whole party planning process, we were probably looking at 15 different caterers.  After researching these companies, I spoke with about 6 - from which I would make my final choice.  Some came highly recommended by friends, which I typically place high on my list as personal referrals I feel mean a lot.  I only found out about your company on line, which in today's world I feel you can find anything on the web.  All of the reviews about your company were excellent.  The prices of the top 6 I was choosing from were quite varied.  As one would expect, the companies in our local area were lower on the price scale as there is no travel whatsoever involved.   After careful consideration, the Big Pig was chosen . . . honestly, I am so glad we went with you. 
I understand there was a mix-up on the menu.  The most important point was how Jon handled the situation.   Jon, you took control of the issue and made everything work.  As I mentioned to you the only important menu item to Jessica was turkey tips, you fully understood this and ensured her satisfaction.  Your calm, professional demeanor is of the highest quality.   And Chris, it also meant a lot to us that you followed up on Sunday explaining your concern with the issue, and ensuring that we were completely satisfied with the outcome, although Jon had already explained this to you.   In today's world, there are not a lot of companies out there who put the 'personal attention' foremost in their service . . . you should both be very proud of your company! 
I cannot state enough how delighted we were with everything -- from my dealings with you on the phone and through e-mails, with the preparation and set-up, the serving of the meal, and the clean-up.  All of the food was so delicious, we heard that from so many of our guests. 
So, on a final note, thank you again.  If we need a caterer again in the future, you can be sure Big Pig will be our choice!
Donna D.

 
9/5/10
Unreal!  

My brother and I were a little skeptical about hiring a pig roasting company to cater our parents' anniversary party (about 100 people) relying on them for all the food and dessert, but they assured us before hand that they would take care of everything.  They were right....from the delicious steak tips to the pasta salad and roasted chicken...everything was well prepared.  We ordered a medium sized pig, which was the center piece of the party...from which Chris and his crew made up some of the best pulled pork sandwiches ive ever had.  

Chris also gave me a great deal on a video slideshow DVD that we played on a projector in the back yard.  I gave him a bunch of old pictures of my parents and he turned them into a dvd with music.  Probably simple to do with today's technology, but it was one more thing I didn't have to worry about doing myself 

Chris and Jon were recommended to me from friends, and I plan on using them again for some of my smaller parties.  I actually just booked them for a Halloween party coming up next month.
-Tony

 
9/18/10
We had Big Pig Barbecue cater a large party at our home last week (9/12).  The guys did a great job-they are reliable, friendly and hard-working.  It is not often that you can have over 60 people at your home and take the time to relax and enjoy yourself but Chris had everything under control and our guests loved the food!  We would highly recommend them.
-Di L

 
We used Big Pig BBQ for our cooperate event on 7/25 and I couldn't be happier.  We tried looking in the past for someone to do a pig roast for us but could never find someone until I came across Big Pig.  I found them to be extremely helpful in making our event the best it could be.  They made the event fun, their staff was upbeat and seemed to actually enjoy being there, mind you, they were at the event since 5am and didn't leave until 6pm.  I remember one instance where after they disassembled their grill and Jon came up to me and asked me if I wanted him to put it back to together and throw some more food on, I was astonished that he even mentioned that option to me, in the past we had caters just pack up and leave and not say a word to me. They truly went above and beyond my expectation.  I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for a caterer. Those guys at Big Pig really know how to make any event that much better. Thanks Guys I'll be seeing you again
-Andy D
The Grasshopper Group

 
The BIG PIG was great!!!! We had a great time. In fact even when our BBQ was hit with two huge thunderstorm and severe weather they kept cooking and grilling!!! Even in the not so ideal conditions they kept asking what they could do to help us. The food was AMAZING and the service was wonderful. We didn't have to worry about a thing and was able to relax and enjoy our company :)
Carmella

 
7/18/11
This review is long past due, but I just wanted to tell the guys at Big Pig what a fantastic job they did for my cooperate event. These people were real troopers showing up before 8 AM in torrential down pour (all day) to labor over one of the best tasting pigs my guests ever had. Seriously! The guys were welcoming, accommodating and very professional. They worked within my budget and were very responsive to my needs.  Not only did they do a great job setting up and breaking down their own things, but they also lent a hand with a few of the other tasks I had to complete.  If ever I do this again I know that I would most definitely give them a call.
-Sarah

 
6/22/11
I used Big Pig for an 8th grade class BBQ today and I couldn't be more happy with the outcome. Jon and Chris were wonderful, they had everything ready to go when the kids came outside and the food was delicious and plentiful. They even signed some kids' yearbooks. Making arrangements was very easy and Jon took care of every detail from the burgers and dogs to the ketchup and napkins. For a BBQ for 60 people, my organization found the price quite reasonable. I would definitely use them for future events.
-Kendra

 
6/15/10
Chris and Crew-
I just wanted to thank you for the awesome job you did for my daughter's grad party today.  The food, the service, from start to finish- absolutely fabulous.  Our guests raved about your steak tips, and even though we have some tough critics in the family, you managed to wow them. I wish you luck and we really look forward to holding a pig roast in the future, it is a throw back to some good old (Italian) memories for us!  (of course, we will have the mandatory old women in black for the roast, and maybe have one of the old men break out the accordian!)
Thanks Again to yur crew as well!
Jane B.

 
5/29/2010
We just had Big Pig cater our daughter's graduation party.  It was fabulous!!  I had been in contact with Chris prior to the party via email and phone and he was helpful and worked with us on some of the extra items we were looking for.  We had some real "foodies" come to the party- and the food impressed and wowed them so much, they asked for business cards for their future events! The staff from Big Pig was so accomodating, and helpful, I was able to really just relax and have a great time!! That was a first for me!!  We look forward to our next event catered by them, which will be a pig roast, done the old fashioned way, and soooo delish!!!!

 
6/13/10
Hey Chris,

I just wanted to send a quick thank you to you and your crew for yesterday. The weather conditions were tough but you guys withstood the rain storms and crazy lighting/thunder and were willing to do anything for us. Thank you again for everything. The food was GREAT! I will be more than happy to be a referral for your company and recommend the BIG PIG to anyone.

Take care,
Nicole and Family :)
 

 
6/12/10
I went to a graduation party/barbecue this past Saturday, which was catered by "BIG PIG Barbecue," a family owned catering business.  They were so fantastic that I feel compelled to recommend them to anyone and everyone!  The food was top rate, cooked perfectly and absolutely delicious!  I was thoroughly impressed by the whole experience and cannot say enough wonderful things about them!  In addition, my friend who hosted the party for her daughter's graduation said that they were extremely reasonable.
-Jean

6/5/10
Hi there!
It's Jean from the barbecue in Lynnfield this past Saturday.  As promised, I have put your information on my company's bulletin board.  I work at the largest law firm in Boston so there's over a thousand people who will see your ad below!  I have already pass along some of your business cards as well.  I really just want to say thank you again for a great party (and thank you for the T-shirt as well)! 
Take care and best of luck in the future! 
Hope to see you again!
Jean
 

 
9/25/09
I used Big Pig to cater a BBQ for 55 people that followed a company golf event on Friday 9/25.  These guys were great.  From my first contact to Chris, he worked within our budget to customize a menu that was absolutely perfect for our event, some classic BBQ with a few healthy options.  On the day of the event, Chris met me at the course early, set up shop nearby and took care of everything.  All of the Big Pig staff were friendly and helpful, interacted really well with our group and all of our guests loved the food.  I would highly recommend Big Pig to any professional contacts, friends or strangers looking for good value, great service and great food.  We will be using them again next year.
-Charlie

 
9/18/09
We had Big Pig Barbecue cater a large party at our home last week (9/12).  The guys did a great job-they are reliable, friendly and hard-working.  It is not often that you can have over 60 people at your home and take the time to relax and enjoy yourself but Chris had everything under control and our guests loved the food!  We would highly recommend them.
 
-Nancy L

 
8/17/09
Chris 
I just wanted to take a min. to Thank you guys for putting together such a great day for us. My family and friends can’t stop talking about it. You guys did a great job and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Please never hesitate to use us for a reference. I have absolutely no issues. It was a great experience form the time you guys got here, until you left.  Keep up the great work and maybe next year will be bigger and badder!
Take care
Denise 

 
8/28/09
Hey Chris,
Great job Friday!  I’ve been getting compliments for 3 days about the food!!  We can’t wait to do it again.  I hope you guys had a good time and hope we weren’t too much trouble.
Leanne
 

 
8/30/09
Hey guys,
This is Rob. We met at Mike's roast yesterday. First of all, congratulations. All of the food was great. I talked to my mom today about the pig and she damn near slapped me for not realizing what was missing from your otherwise perfectly cooked pig...MOJO.

 
5/25/09
“It was great to have a party where the staff was not only accommodating to me, but to all of my guests as well. Everyone was complimenting the food and Big Pig really livened up the party”
Holley

 
8/17/09
We just had our 2nd annual pig roast that Big Pig Barbecue & Catering.  They are the best and I would highly recommend them!
Amber 
 

 
7/31/2009
We used Big Pig BBQ for a 3 shift manufacturing pig roast catering event on 7/23/09. They were onsite for 24 hrs cooking and basting the pig. They made the event so enjoyable for our employees. Chris and Jon were very organized and punctual and kept me in the loop at all times. The Big Pig Staff enjoy what they do and it shows. Our employees enjoyed watching the guys cook and disassemble the pig right in front of them. The food was awesome and plentiful. They went beyond my expectations for this event. I would HIGHLY recommend Big Pig BBQ for any catering event.  Thanks Guys.
Robin 
 

7/25/09
Hey Chris,
I just wanted to say thank you for joining us this past Saturday and that you and the rest of your crew did an excellent job. This was the first time we brought a vendor out for one of our events and we really feel that it added something to the overall atmosphere of the tournament. I hope that you made some good money and that coming out was worth it for Big Pig. I would like to stay in touch for future events if you all are interested. We hold three tournaments in Boston every year and we hope to have you there. Thanks again.
Eddie

5/23/2009
Hello,
So sorry if this is a repeat, but not sure if went through.  I was at a barbeque in Winchester last weekend, and you guys did such a great job.  Very impressed.  I am interested in having a bbq on Sat., July, 11, 2009 at 3pm with approx 75 people and wondering if you were available.  If not, could you give me some dates for Saturday's in July, August that you are.  Also, please send me some pricing info.  Would be interested in exactly what they had on Sat.  Burgers, hot dogs, steak tips etc.
Thanks for your time.  A job well done.
Teresa M.

We just had our 2nd annual pig roast that Big Pig Barbecue & Catering. They are the best and I would highly recommend them!

Hey Chris, I just wanted to say thank you for joining us this past Saturday and that you and the rest of your crew did an excellent job. This was the first time we brought a vendor out for one of our events and we really feel that it added something to the overall atmosphere of the tournament. I hope that you made some good money and that coming out was worth it for Big Pig. I would like to stay in touch for future events if you all are interested. We hold three tournaments in Boston every year and we hope to have you there.

Hey Chris, Great job Friday! I’ve been getting compliments for 3 days about the food!! We can’t wait to do it again. I hope you guys had a good time and hope we weren’t too much trouble.

We used Big Pig BBQ for a 3 shift manufacturing pig roast catering event on 7/23/09. They were onsite for 24 hrs cooking and basting the pig. They made the event so enjoyable for our employees. Chris and Jon were very organized and punctual and kept me in the loop at all times. The Big Pig Staff enjoy what they do and it shows. Our employees enjoyed watching the guys cook and disassemble the pig right in front of them. The food was awesome and plentiful. They went beyond my expectations for this event. I would HIGHLY recommend Big Pig BBQ for any catering event. Thanks Guys.

We had Big Pig Barbecue cater a large party at our home last week (9/12). The guys did a great job-they are reliable, friendly and hard-working. It is not often that you can have over 60 people at your home and take the time to relax and enjoy yourself but Chris had everything under control and our guests loved the food! We would highly recommend them.

I just wanted to take a minute to Thank you guys for putting together such a great day for us. My family and friends can’t stop talking about it. You guys did a great job and we look forward to working with you again in the future. ps never hesitate to use us for a reference. I have absolutely no issues. It was a great experience from the time you guys got here until you left. Keep up the great work and maybe next year will be bigger and badder!

 It was great to have a party where the staff was not only accommodating to me, but to all of my guests as well. Everyone was complimenting the food and Big Pig really livened up the party!

Chris, Thanks for all of your help with the BBQ for our golf event.  I had a number of people comment that the food was outstanding and the service was great.  I really appreciate you working with me to keep this within our budget and then delivering an excellent product.  I will make sure to recommend you to other professional contacts and friends.  We will also use you guys again when the next event comes up.  Best of luck with the business.

Go to top